About Us

Metwiz Materials is a manufacturing company incubated out of SINE, IIT Bombay. The core team comprises of three IIT graduates and one professor, all from Materials Science. Metwiz Materials offers cost effective, reliable and high quality advanced materials.

Metwiz is a supplier of advanced materials for the thermal spray industry with end applications in Defence, Energy, Oil & Gas and other critical sectors. For example: powders used for producing coatings for hydropower turbines, drilling machinery, rollers in industrial rolling mills, metal melting crucibles,etc.

Metwiz is also working in the domain of high temperature insulation using ceramic foam boards. The foam boards can be used to fabricate energy efficient furnaces and kilns.

Contact us for further enquiries.

Technology

Thermal spray coatings by Metwiz Materials can be used for surfacing and resurfacing of several different components. They provide a functional surface to protect or modify the behaviour of a substrate material. With a wide range of products, Metwiz Materials offers high performance coating materials.

Our advanced coatings offer

  • Protection against wear

  • Corrosion resistance

  • Thermal efficiency

  • Enhanced electrical properties

  • Dimension restoration

Our advanced ceramic foam offers

  • Better insulation

  • Cost efficiency

  • High temperature insulation ranges

Why Metwiz Materials

  • Custom solutions

  • Highly qualified technical team

  • Continuous Research & Development

  • Collaboration with Premier institutions

OUR TEAM

Dhruv Parikh

Dhruv Parikh

CEO

dhruv@metwiz.in

Rashmi Dharmadhikari

Rashmi Dharmadhikari

CTO

rashmi@metwiz.in

Lokap Sahu

Lokap Sahu

COO

lokap@metwiz.in

Prof.Parag Bhargava

Prof.Parag Bhargava

Director

parag@metwiz.in

Sabyasachi Roy

Sabyasachi Roy

Business Advisor

roy@metwiz.in

Bhagwat Devidayal

Bhagwat Devidayal

Business Advisor

devidayal@metwiz.in

For the right material choice

Please drop a mail to

info@metwiz.in

+91-9920 483 853

Our experts will get in touch with you soon.